top of page

President Speech

Good afternoon my fellow classmates. My name is Tristan Saade, your future president. I say future president because I have confidence that you will all make the right decision by voting for me and making me the leader of our great country. Now you might be thinking to yourself, “ No way I'm voting this guy, he is way to cocky and arrogant to be president.” But before you jump to conclusions, let me show you why I am the perfect choice to be your president.

Kennedy, Reagan, Obama, Saade. When you all heard those names I am certain you had the obvious thought in mind. Handsome. About 3 times a day, I am approached by a complete stranger and I am asked the question, did you know you look like James Franco? I humbly reply, Yes. I can't think of another face to run this country then the face that looks like handsome movie star James Franco.

Not only do I have the looks, but I have the heart. As many of you know, I recently hosted the charity event St. Baldrick's, with my running partner Nick Valeriano, which is an annual event for childhood cancer. Not only did I host this event, where people from the entire community come together to shave their heads, I raised over $250 and braved the shave and got all of my hair shaved off. I believe in giving back to my community and sacrificing my hair for a cause that will help end childhood cancer. When Mr.Patten had asked for hosts, I couldn't resist the opportunity to do something that will change children's lives forever.

Now that you know a little bit about me, you need to know that this country needs a change. Sitting at 17th in educational performance, the future of education in america is in deep trouble. The problem is students and teachers in the U.S. do not take learning as serious as they should. Standardized testing has only caused more anxiety and problems for students. If elected, I will reduce the amount of standardized tests students will have to take which will take the pressure off students. I believe I can get the United States education back to the top tier of the world. I will do this by making teaching a more prestigious job. Teachers will receive a higher salary but will also have to be more qualified to become a teacher or professor. These actions I will carry out resemble those of Finland, currently the number 1 country in educational performance. But that is not all. Students will receive free meals, free transportation and free healthcare. You may be wondering where we are getting this money from. I plan to cut budget spending from foreign aid and development. Today the U.S. spends over 25 billion dollars aiding countries like egypt and pakistan. I believe we need to cut 14 billion dollars from that spending and put it towards our own education system to help better the U.S. You might think that is taking a lot of money out foreign aid, but we need to help our country first before helping other countries. We need to worry about the U.S first.

Not only is our education system flawed, but our fight against ISIS needs improvement as well. ISIS remains a constant threat to the safety of the united states and needs to be stopped once and for all. If put in office, I will deploy troops into Syria and Iraq to find known ISIS bases and camps. With the knowledge of these camps, we can plan non-chemical attacks on the camps in order to insure the the safety of the civilians in Syria. I plan to stop ISIS from spreading and the main goal is to keep civilians safe. We will obtain money for this from the 14 Billion we plan to cut from foreign aid. Our fight against ISIS will be over with my plan to find known bases and execute attacks safely and effectively.

With me in office. America will in better shape than ever. My team and I will always put the country before us. Vote for me and you are voting for America. U.S First. Thank you.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page